Georgetown University - Department of Chemistry Department of Chemistry

News & Events


March 31, 2012 – The Georgetown University College Academic Council (GUCAC) honored three chemistry faculty members—Profs. Diana Glick, Bahram Moasser, and Tim Warren—at the Sixth Annual Georgetown College Honors ceremony on March 30, 2012. Each year, the GUCAC asks students to nominate faculty in the College whom they feel have shaped their experience at Georgetown in a meaningful way. The nominations afford students an opportunity to honor faculty they respect as excellent teachers, advisors and mentors.

The GUCAC is an elected body of students that represents Georgetown College students and advances their academic interests. In addition to the annual Georgetown College Honors, GUCAC coordinates the College Majors Fair, organizes the Majors Mentors Network, and plans lunches between the dean and students.

The Chemistry Department congratulates Diana, Bahram, and Tim for receiving multiple nominations for the GUCAC’s prestigious honor and thanks them for their commitment and contributions to undergraduate education.


   page last updated: October 4, 2013
people | undergraduate | graduate | resources | news & events | alumni | home

© Copyright 2006 Georgetown University - Department of Chemistry. All Rights Reserved

Site design: Academic Web Pages

Georgetown Home Page